Importing a v1 account - Information

The new version of bookwhen is completely separate to the original version (v1). No data is shared between the two.

If you have an account on the original system and want to start using the new version then you will need to create an account on the new system, and then import your data from your v1 account.

The import is a one-time copy process so should be done when you are ready to switch over.

If a booking goes into the v1 system whilst the import is in progress then that can be copied over for you after the import upon request. Contact us if that is the case.

The import does not update or remove any v1 data at all so it is a completely safe process and if you decide to continue using the v1 system after the import is complete then you can simply choose to not setup the redirect to the new version. See import steps - step 7.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us