A booking can hold one of three statuses:

Checkout

A booking enters the 'checkout' phase when the booker clicks the 'Book now' button on the public pages. The place(s) will be reserved for the duration of the 'checkout reservation period' (which can be changed in your Booking options). A booking will remain in the checkout status even if it has been abandoned.

Note: If a booking with an associated cost has had the booking form filled in, but payment has not been made or agreed, then it will be shown with status 'checkout' on the 'latest bookings' list on your overview page. These bookings are not complete, do not take spaces, and no emails have been sent at this stage.

Complete

A booking is only marked as complete once the booker has finished the following within the checkout period: 

For free events:

  • Completed any mandatory fields in the booking form and clicked Continue¬†

For paid events:

  • Completed any mandatory fields in the booking form

and

  • Either paid online, or agreed to pay later, then clicked Complete Booking

The booker will then be shown the 'Booking Complete' page and will be emailed the confirmation email.

Note: The confirmation email (containing the booking reference number) will only be sent to the booker, attendees and admins once the booking is complete.

Cancelled

A booking can be cancelled by the booker, attendee, or admin according to the cancellation rules as defined in the booking options page. A cancellation email will be sent to the booker, attendees, and admin users. Once a booking is cancelled, the places will be released to people on the waiting list and then the public (if you have this enabled).

Did this answer your question?