There are different ways to remove or delete an event, depending on the setup and scenario. Please find your options below

1) Removing a single event from a recurring schedule

Sometimes it's necessary to remove an event from your schedule due to unforeseen circumstances, or if you simply want to limit your availability over a holiday period for example.  To do so, navigate to the Schedule page and click on the event you wish to remove, now click the down arrow next to Edit entry and click to 'Remove this single event':

To avoid scrolling through all your dates on the schedule page, you can also locate the next upcoming date in the recurrence, click on it in the schedule list, then go to 'Edit Entry' and 'Dates and Times' and remove the date from there:

Please note that if there is any attempted or completed booking history on the removed event, it will continue to show in red on your schedule, but won't be visible to bookers. 

Removing an event does not cancel any existing bookings, so you may wish to either cancel and refund, or transfer customers tickets to a different event.

2) Unpublishing an entry

If you wish to still have editing access to an entry but don't want it to be visible to bookers or bookable, you can unpublish it in the entry settings like this:

This will unpublish all dates within this entry. It will not cancel any existing bookings.

3) Deleting an entry (and all dates within it)

If your entry only has a single event, or you wish to delete all the events within an entry, you can delete it by clicking 'Edit Entry' on the schedule page, and then navigating to 'More options':

Deleting an entry does not cancel any existing bookings, so you may wish to either cancel and refund, or transfer customers tickets to a different event.

If you have deleted an entry by accident we can recover it within a certain amount of time, so please contact support.


Further options you may wish to consider:

Changing the date or time of an event

If you've not yet taken bookings you can move the event to a different time or date, rather than removing it entirely. Please note that only Bookwhen staff can change the time of an event once it has bookings.

Cancelling an event

If you have already taken bookings for an event and wish for it to remain visible on your public booking page with a cancellation note, you can read how to do this here.

Did this answer your question?