This article outlines the differences you see when booking as an admin compared to how your booker's book.
For guidance on manually completing a booking, please view our help article here.
An admin or team member can see the Offline payment and Record a payment options during checkout, even if you have set payments as Enforce online payment in the entry:
You can find payment options in your entry settings under the Tickets & Costs section. Regardless of these settings, a team member can record payment to reflect the payment method of the booker if they paid by another method.
When processing a payment via Stripe, the 'save card details for later' checkbox will not be available for admins or team members when confirming payment.
An admin or team member can override ticket restrictions set in the Tickets & Costs settings in the entry:
Team members can still see the ticket restriction in red but can bypass these restrictions and continue with the booking:
An admin or team member can complete a booking even when the Waiting List is running. When new spaces open up on a fully booked event with a Waiting List, the system holds those spaces from public booking until it contacts everyone on the list has. However, an admin can bypass this restriction and book a ticket whenever space is available.
Entering email information
Main booking contact information
An admin or team member will be able to choose from a drop-down list of their existing bookers when selecting the primary booking contact, and also have the option to choose Someone new or Skip selection:
An admin or team member can select attendees from a list or skip selection entirely:
Booking form fields
A team member can bypass mandatory booking form fields on the entry.
You can find Set mandatory fields in the Booking form section of your entry.
Fields with a red asterisk are mandatory, and the booker must complete them to make a booking. However, the admin and team members can proceed without entering further information.
A team member can book an event without entering the event password if you have set one up in the entry settings. You can read more about password protecting entries here.
You can set Event passwords in the More Options section of your entry settings. Once set, a booker cannot book an event unless they enter the same password. A team member will not see the event password field shown below and can progress straight to the next checkout stage.
If you want to view your public pages exactly as your bookers would, you should log out of your Bookwhen account. If logged in as an admin or team member, you will see several differences.