There are a few steps to complete when handing over your account.

  • Temporarily take your public page offline, so you don't take any bookings or payments during the transition period.

  • Remove your payment options, such as removing any bank details within your 'Offline' term settings or disabling your payment gateway (Stripe, PayPal or WorldPay). For example, select Edit next to your payment provider within the Payments section, then Remove Stripe option:

  • Add the new owner as a team member on your Team page and then remove your details. You can read more about this process here. If you have reached the capacity of team members according to your plan, please get in touch with support via live chat or email support@bookwhen.com

  • The new owner will also need to amend the contact details here, billing details here and Stripe payment details here.

💡 To note: The new owner will have access to all your booking information, including your customer details. Once you've removed yourself from the account, you will no longer have access to this data. Please ensure to export any data you'd like to retain before removing yourself from the account.

✨ If you have any questions, please get in touch with the support team via live chat or email at support@bookwhen.com

Did this answer your question?