Skip to main content

Revoking a pass

Learn how to revoke a pass and understand what happens when you do

Written by Anni

Revoking a pass removes a customer’s access to its remaining credits or entries. This is useful when a pass should no longer be available.

This article explains how to revoke a pass.


How to revoke a customer's pass

Revoking a pass is useful if a customer is no longer eligible to use it, such as:

  • They’ve requested a cancellation

  • Switched to a different pass type

  • Stopped attending your sessions.

Once revoked, the pass can no longer be used for bookings.

To revoke a pass:

  1. Search for your customer's profile by selecting Customers from the left-hand menu on your account.

  2. Enter either their name or email address in the Search field and select Search:

    Customer search fields

  3. Select the customer's hyperlinked email address from the list, then the Passes tab.

    Customer profile example showing the 'Passes' tab highlighted

  4. Select the pass you'd like to manage from the list.

  5. Scroll down to the Options menu and select Revoke this pass:

    Pass tab of the customer profile with an arrow pointing at the 'Options' section

  6. Then select OK to confirm:

Revoke alert screen showing 'ok' and 'cancel' buttons

If needed, you can reverse this action by selecting Unrevoke this pass under the same Options:
​

Pass screen on customer tab with arrow pointing at the 'Unrevoke this pass' option

💡 Please note: If you are planning on refunding the customer, revoking a pass won’t make the Record refund option available in the booking. You can still issue the refund through the linked payment provider or offline.


Did this answer your question?