Duplicating an old or existing entry can save you a lot of time from re-entering the same details.

When you create a copy of an entry, everything is copied across, including the dates, ticket settings and booking form. However, this entry is completely separate so it can be edited independently from the original.

How to duplicate:

1. If you're duplicating an entry from the past, use the date filter in the top left of your schedule page to locate it.


2. Now click the down arrow next to edit entry and click duplicate this entry.


3. You'll now have a 'Copy of:...' version of the original entry. You can change the name of the event under 'Edit Entry'. 

4. Next, you will need to add your new date(s). Your old date(s) will have copied across, which could cause you issues with course tickets in the future, and makes it harder to track bookings. We recommend deleting the old dates. To do so, go to 'Edit Entry', 'Dates and Times' and then go back into the past to locate the old dates and delete them:

You can read more about when it is or isn't appropriate to duplicate an entry, or set up a new entry in our help article on best practises here and you can also watch a video about best practises when creating and editing entries on our YouTube channel.

Did this answer your question?