You can change your plan during the month or year if you'd like to switch between monthly/annual subscriptions and/or change your plan. Your invoice will be pro-rated to reflect the time spent on the original plan and the new one, or credit added to your account depending on whether you’ve switched to a cheaper plan.

This article covers:


Annual to monthly (and vice versa) on the same plan

When you downgrade your annual plan to monthly, the remaining time on your plan will be automatically added as pro-rated credit to your account. It will be used towards future payments automatically (due to this being an annual contract). Once it is used up and your yearly contract has ended, you will be charged your new monthly plan amount. The next billing date will be from the date that you switched.

If you switch from the monthly to annual, you'll be charged the full year minus the time not used on the monthly plan. For example:


Change from monthly to annual (and vice versa) and switch plans

The billing date will start from the date of the switch, and the invoice will be pro-rated (or credit will be added to your account, depending on whether you upgrade or downgrade).

To note: you'll get access to the plan features from the date of the switch.

Remain on monthly and switch plans

You won't be charged on the day of the switch, but your invoice (which is due on your next monthly billing date) will be pro-rated to reflect the remaining time on the old and new plans. You will have access to the new plan features from the time of the switch.

Remain on yearly and switch plans

You won't be charged on the day of the switch, but your invoice (which is due on your next annual billing date) will be pro-rated to reflect the remaining time on the old and new plans. You will have access to the new plan features from the time of the switch.

Annual plan cancellation

We cannot offer a refund or credit if you have signed up for an annual plan and would like to cancel.


Important notes:

  • You will never pay for more than you use, and you will grant access to the new plan at the time of the switch

  • Changes to a subscription such as upgrading or downgrading can result in pro-rated charges. For example, if you upgrade from a 10 GBP per month subscription to a 20 GBP option, you're charged pro-rated amounts for the time spent on each option. Assuming the change occurred halfway through the billing period, you will be billed an additional 5 GBP: -5 GBP for unused time on the initial price and 10 GBP for the remaining time on the new price.

For more information on how to view and change your account plan, please see here.


Tags:

Switching, switch, change, subscription

Did this answer your question?