If you have accidentally deleted an entry or simply changed your mind, there are a few different steps you can take.

This article covers:

Recovering a deleted 'red line' entry

There may have been an occasion when you have changed a date/time/duration from within an entry with bookings associated with it. This, in turn, creates a 'red line' (read more about this here).

When you do this, as both times are still linked, the system removes both times/dates. To recover the entry, please contact the support team with the entry name. See here for how to amend dates/time/duration to avoid this issue again.


Recovering an entry deleted from the 'More options' tab

If you have deleted an entry via the More options tab within your entry:

Please contact the support team as soon as possible via live chat or email support@bookwhen.com to recover it. The entry will only be recoverable for a couple of days, and once that time has passed, the system will hard delete it, making it unrecoverable.


Recovering a delete date within a recurring schedule

You may have accidentally deleted a single date from a recurring schedule. To recover this, head to the Dates & Times tab within your entry and select the schedule on the right-hand side of your screen:

Then scroll down to the section named Excluded dates. Select the blue hyperlinked date:

You will see the below message pop up. Select OK to add the time back into your schedule:

💡 Remember to save your changes before exiting the screen.

✨ If you have any questions or feedback, please get in touch with the support team via live chat or email at support@bookwhen.com

Return to the top


Tags: accidentally, deletion, accident, delete

Did this answer your question?