Skip to main content
All CollectionsMemberships & PassesPasses
Pass deletions and cancellations
Pass deletions and cancellations

What to do if you need to withdraw or revoke a customer's pass

Anni avatar
Written by Anni
Updated over a week ago

✨ Please note: Passes are available on the Standard plan or above.

⚠️ When you or a customer cancels a pass booking, you need to manually revoke the pass itself (as they aren't automatically cancelled).

This article covers:


Cancelling tickets purchased with a Pass use

You can decide whether a cancelled ticket automatically returns to your customer's pass in your Booking preferences. Under Cancellation, select Edit:

Locate the Return pass use on cancellation checkbox:

💡 If you leave the box unchecked, the pass use will be 'lost' even if the customer cancels their ticket.


Revoking a Pass

It is important to note that cancelling a customer's original booking won't cancel their pass automatically.

You can revoke a pass entirely by locating the customer on your Customer list. Then, on their profile, select the Passes tab and the pass. Under Options, select Revoke this pass:

Once revoked, if needed, you can reverse this action by selecting Unrevoke this pass under the same Options:
​

✨ You can learn more information on managing your customers' passes here.


💬 Any questions or feedback? There are two ways to get in touch:

Thank you! 🕺

Return to the top ⬆️


Tags: classpass, class, booker

Did this answer your question?