You can 'pause' your account and retain your data for reasons such as reporting or if you'd like to return to Bookwhen in the future.

This article covers:


Pausing account

To do this, head to your Plans & Billing page and scroll down. You will see the button option to Switch to free plan:

Switching to the free plan means your paid subscription is cancelled, but your account with Bookwhen remains intact. This means that you can still access your account in the same way, but a few features are not available. These include:

  • Payments & Discounts (you cannot take payment or list a price on your tickets)

  • Booking transfers

  • Class passes

  • Waiting lists

  • Event reminders

  • File attachments

Important notes

  • If you decide to pause your account, make sure you either unpublish your entries or take your entire schedule page offline to avoid any bookings being made for 'free'.

  • Existing bookings are not affected when a plan is paused

  • The free plan is designed for free events and is restricted to 50 bookings per month and only allows for 1 team member and 1 schedule page. You won't lose any existing schedule pages or team members by downgrading, but you won't be able to add any new ones if you remove or edit your existing ones.

  • Class pass holders will be able to keep their existing and valid class passes. (This may void the need for the pass though, as sessions listed on the Free Plan can be booked for free).


Re-joining

If you'd like to start your paid plan again, head to your Plans & Billing page again and select Upgrade under the plan you'd like to join.

To read more about this, see here.

Did this answer your question?