This article outlines the differences you may see when booking as a Bookwhen team member compared to how your booker's book. For guidance on how to manually complete a booking please see our help article here.
If you want to view your public pages exactly as your bookers would, you should log out of your Bookwhen account. If are still logged in as a team member you will see several differences outlined here:
A team member sees the 'offline' payment option even if payments are set to 'enforce online payment' on the entry, and they can also record a payment at the checkout:
The payment options are found in the 'Tickets & Costs' section of your entry settings, however, regardless of how it is set, a team member can record a payment to show that the booker has paid by another method.
When processing a payment via Stripe, the 'save card details for later' checkbox will not be available for team members, when confirming payment.
A team member can override any ticket restrictions set in the Tickets & Costs settings on the entry:
Team members will still see the ticket restriction in red, but can bypass these restrictions and continue with the booking:
A team member can complete a booking even when the Waiting List is running. When new spaces open up on a fully booked event with a Waiting List those spaces are held from public booking until everyone on the list has been contacted. However, an admin can bypass this restriction and book a ticket whenever there is space available.
When selecting the Main booking contact, (the Booker email address) a team member will see a drop-down list of their existing bookers to choose from, and also has the option to select Someone new or Skip selection:
A team member can select attendees from a list or skip selection entirely:
Team member view:
A team member can bypass any mandatory booking form fields on the entry:
Set mandatory fields is found in the Booking form section of your entry. Fields with a red asterisk are mandatory and must be completed by bookers, however, team members can proceed without entering any further information.
A team member can book an event without entering the event password, if one has been set on the entry settings.
Event passwords are set in the More options section of your entry settings. Once set an event cannot be booked by a booker unless they enter the exact password. A team member will not see the event password field shown below at all and will progress straight to the next stage of checkout.