You can cancel or transfer a ticket to another event in your schedule. As an admin, none of your cancellation or transfer restrictions for customers applies, and you can transfer tickets from dates in the past to new dates.
This article covers:
✨ Please note: Booking transfers are available on the Lite plan or above.
Cancelling or transferring a ticket
Head over to your Bookings page.
Locate the booking that you'd like to cancel and/or transfer tickets for by using the search options at the top:
Once you've identified the booking, select the booking reference (e.g. XYRDR):
Then on the booking, choose Ticket Options next to the ticket and then select either:
This will allow you to pick the entry you want to transfer to, followed by a list of available dates. Ticket transfers might not always be available. See below for more information.
Cancelling someone's ticket will not result in an automatic refund. You can read more information on processing refunds here.
Once you confirm, Bookwhen will email the customer to inform them of the cancellation or transfer.
It's possible to transfer a ticket to a ticket with a higher value. It's also possible to transfer a discount ticket to a non-discounted ticket.
💡 To note:
Bookers won't be charged or refunded automatically for any transfer difference; this will need to be processed and recorded manually.
Bookers can't transfer bookings/tickets where they used a discount code, and the code isn't valid for the event they would like to transfer to (however, admins can).
Ticket cancellations cannot be reversed. If cancelled by accident, you'll need to either ask your booker to rebook, or you can manually add them.
Ticket transfers won't be possible under the following conditions:
If the date you're transferring a ticket to is in the past.
If you're transferring group tickets with different attendee numbers.
If you're a Free plan user.